Election Cell

1. Dr. Mortuja Hussain (Principal)   ----------   Chairman
2. Shri Sontosh Kumar Dey (Vice-Principal & TR)   ----------   Returning Officer/Convener
3. Joynal Abedin Tafader (TR)   ----------   Election officer/Member
4. Shri Debojyoti Dasgupta   ----------   Election officer/Member
5. Shri Arun Kumar Sen   ----------   Member
6. Shri Soumitra Choudhury (Co-ordinator, IQAC)   ----------   Member
7. Dr.Fazlur Rahman Laskar   ----------   Member
8. Maheswar Deka   ----------   Member
9. Mrs. Babli Paul   ----------   Member
The function of Election Cell is to decide the dates and modalities of Students’ Union Election for the session 2016-2017 as per existing Constitution and the function of the Returning Officer and Election Officers is to conduct the Students’ Union Election 2016-2017 as per existing Constitution.